OUR VALUES

As a future-oriented company, we see it as our duty to act sustainably and thus to assume social responsibility. This ranges from suppliers to employees and our customers. Our aim is therefore to make all our operational activities socially, ecologically and at the same time economically compatible. Implementing these activities in our corporate strategy is a demanding goal, which we want to integrate more and more into our processes through responsible production and the careful use of natural resources and the environment. Therefore, we are constantly working on optimizing our operating processes along the entire supply chain, formulating solutions and implementing short-term and

long-term goals.

 

ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSIBILITY

Producing sustainable clothing is a challenge. That's why we are continuously developing new ways of doing justice to the environment. Our work consists of making the processes along the value chain as sustainable as possible. Step by step we want to look towards a greener future. 

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®

This label is one of the world's best known for textiles tested for harmful substances. 80% of our suppliers source their textiles, including the finishing, according to this standard. We are already in dialogue with the remaining 20%.

THE REACH REGULATION

Through washing, dyeing and finishing processes, textile production involves risks of contamination of water, soil and air. It can also affect human health. We therefore comply with the REACH regulation. This regulates how chemicals may be used in the EU and under what conditions companies may import chemical substances into the European market. REACH stands for: "Registration, Evaluation, Authorization, Restriction" Our suppliers comply with all legal requirements and limits. 

Material of animal origin

The considerate treatment of animals is naturally part of our corporate philosophy. We want to produce collections that do not make animals suffer. For this reason we do not use raw materials such as

down, angora and fur.

Transport

In order to save CO2 emissions, air freight transport is largely carried out using alternative transport methods, such as the new Silk Road.

Packing and shipping

 

The topic of packaging and shipping is probably the most discussed topic and part of a continuous process optimization in our company. To this day, there is still no perfect substitute for packaging products in film. They must continue to be individually packaged to protect them from external influences. The packaging industry is working under high pressure on this topic. We are in constant dialogue with them. 

We are always open for ideas: We welcome new input and suggestions for solutions!

Important aspects of this topic have already been implemented: 

 

  • The thickness of the foils used has been reduced by 20%.

  • All PE foils used at our company headquarters are further processed by a regional recycling centre 

  • Our packaging waste is licensed by Noventiz and therefore listed in the Lucid register of residents

  • For the packaging of knitted goods, paper inserts are now used instead of foam

  • For the transport of the collections to showrooms and events setzen was changed from PE foil to reusable garment bags

  • Our cardboard boxes made of recycled raw materials are adapted in size to the delivery quantity

Printed matter

We use Blue Angel certified recycled paper for all internal print products. In order to save resources here too, our employees are encouraged to avoid printing that is not urgently needed. 

Green electricity and district heating

We draw 100% green electricity!

In addition, our company headquarter is heated with district heating and the showroom in Düsseldorf is equipped with climate-neutral LED light.

Electric filling station for cars & e-bikes

In the parking lot of the Factory Store, our customers, no matter whether they are driving a car or an e-bike, refuel free of charge at our in-house electric filling station. Naturally 100% green electricity!

 

Wild flower meadow

 

Bees and other important insects find a new habitat on our wild flower meadow. Our green areas are watered from our own cistern.

 

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

The Via Appia company values loyalty. Our employees and many of our suppliers and production partners are practically family to us. We have been working with many of them for decades. This is another reason why our relationships are characterised by trust and form the basis for our actions.

Amfori BSCI Standards

All of our suppliers represent the amfori BSCI standards (Business Social Compliance Initiative). The aim of these standards is to improve social performance in global supply chains through 11 principles to be observed.

 

The Code of Conduct includes the following principles: 

 

1. Right of association and the right to collective bargaining 

2. No discrimination 

3. Appropriate remuneration 

4. Reasonable working hours 

5. Industrial safety 

6. No child labour 

7. Special protection for young workers

8. No precarious employment 

9. No forced labour 

10. Environmental protection 

11. Ethical management 

more information...

Sandblasting

For the production of jeans we generally do not use the sandblasting process. 

Our employees

Sustainable management is only possible with satisfied employees. The health and satisfaction of our employees is very important to us. Therefore, fresh seasonal fruit is offered in our offices every day. Each employee has his or her own glass bottle and can fill his or her own filtered tap water.

 

SOCIAL COMMITMENT

Sustainability also implies commitment to society. This is why social commitment is a major concern for us. As a company rooted in Franconia, we support projects and institutions in the region as well as across national borders. 

Support for the regional cultural theatre Fifty Fifty

The fifty-fifty is a stage that stands out for its extraordinary flair and incorruptible charm. Located in the heart of Erlangen, the theatre stage makes an important contribution to the cultural diversity of the city.

Disposal of unsold products

Unsold products are neither thrown away nor destroyed by us. Goods that are not sold at full price are offered at reduced prices in our Factory Store. Several times a year, we give them another chance in stock sales and promotions. All products that are left over at the end of the year we have been donating to charitable causes such as: Kaleb e.V. 

Sponsorship via Plan International

For many years, we have been supporting a child through Plan International and would like to give him or her the chance for a self-determined childhood and a better future.

Support for children's charity

 

For every bag that we hand out to our customers in our Factory Store, a donation goes to Kinderhilfswerk and can make a difference.

Project "Refill Water"

 

To avoid plastic waste we are part of the Germany-wide project „Refill Water“. This means that in our Factory Store, water can always be refilled free of charge in bottles brought along.  

Address

Gundstraße 14

91056 Erlangen

Contact

Tel: +49 (0)9131 9994 - 0

Mo. - Fr. von 9:00-18:00

service@via-appia-mode.de

© 2019 BY VIA APPIA MODE GMBH | LEGAL NOTICE | PRIVACY POLICY |

UNSERE WERTE

Als zukunftsorientiertes Unternehmen sehen wir uns in der Pflicht nachhaltig zu handeln und damit gesellschaftliche Verantwortung zu übernehmen. Diese reicht von Lieferanten über Mitarbeiter, bis hin zu unseren Kunden. Ziel ist es deshalb, unsere gesamten operativen Tätigkeiten sozial, ökologisch und gleichzeitig wirtschaftlich verträglich zu gestalten. Diese Tätigkeiten in die Unternehmensstrategie zu implementieren ist ein anspruchsvolles Ziel, welches wir durch eine verantwortungsvolle Produktion und den schonenden Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen und der Umwelt immer weiter in unsere Abläufe integrieren wollen. Daher arbeiten wir stetig daran, unsere Betriebsabläufe entlang der gesamten Lieferkette zu optimieren, Lösungsansätze zu formulieren sowie kurzfristige und langfristige Ziele umzusetzen.

 

ÖKOLOGISCHE VERANTWORTUNG

Nachhaltige Bekleidung zu produzieren, ist eine Herausforderung. Deshalb entwickeln wir kontinuierlich neue Möglichkeiten, um unserem Anspruch an ökologischer Verantwortung gerecht zu werden. Unsere Arbeit besteht darin, die Abläufe entlang der Wertschöpfungskette so nachhaltig wie möglich zu gestalten. Schritt für Schritt wollen wir so in eine grünere Zukunft blicken. 

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®

Dieses Label gehört zu den weltweit bekanntesten für schadstoffgeprüfte Textilien. 80% unserer Lieferanten beziehen ihre Textilien, inklusive deren Ausrüstung, nach diesem Standard. Mit den restlichen 20% stehen wir bereits im Dialog. 

Die REACH-Verordnung

Durch Wasch-, Färbe- und Veredelungsprozesse birgt die Textilproduktion Gefahren der Verunreinigung von Wasser, Boden und Luft. Außerdem kann dadurch die menschliche Gesundheit beeinträchtigt werden. Daher halten wir uns an die REACH-Verordnung. Diese regelt, wie Chemikalien in der EU eingesetzt werden dürfen und unter welchen Bedingungen Unternehmen chemische Stoffe in den europäischen Markt einführen dürfen. REACH steht dabei für: „Registrierung, Bewertung, Zulassung, Beschränkung“. Unsere Lieferanten halten alle gesetzlichen Vorgaben und Grenzwerte ein. 

Einsatz tierischer Materialien

Der rücksichtsvolle Umgang mit Tieren ist selbstverständlich Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensphilosophie. Aus diesem Grund verzichten wir unter anderem auf Rohstoffe wie Daunen, Angora und Pelz.

 

Transportwege

Um CO2 Emissionen einzusparen wird der Luftfracht-Transport weitestgehend mit alternativen Transportmethoden, wie z.B. der neuen Seidenstraße, durchgeführt.

Verpackung und Versand

Das Thema Verpackungen und Versand ist das wohl meist diskutierteste Thema und Teil einer stetigen Prozessoptimierung in unserem Unternehmen. Bis zum heutigen Tag gibt es noch keinen perfekten Ersatz für die Verpackung der Produkte in Folie. Diese müssen zum Schutz vor äußeren Einflüssen weiterhin einzeln verpackt bleiben. Die Verpackungsindustrie arbeitet unter Hochdruck an dieser Thematik. Wir stehen mit dieser im stetigen Dialog. 

Für Ideen sind wir jederzeit offen: Wir freuen uns über neuen Input und Lösungsvorschläge!

Wichtige Aspekte dieser Thematik wurden bereits umgesetzt:

 

  • Die Stärke der verwendeten Folien konnte um 20% reduziert werden. 

  • Alle verwendeten PE-Folien, die in unserem Unternehmen anfallen, werden von einem Regionalen Recycling-Hof weiterverarbeitet. 

  • Unser Verpackungsmüll ist durch Noventiz lizensiert und somit im Melderegister Lucid verzeichnet.

  • Zur Verpackung von Strickwaren werden statt Schaumstoff- nun Papiereinlagen eingesetzt. 

  • Für den Transport der Kollektionen zu Showrooms und Veranstaltungen wurde von PE Folie auf wiederverwendbare Kleidersäcke umgestellt.

  • Unsere Kartons aus Recycling-Rohstoffen werden größentechnisch der Liefermenge angepasst.

Ressourceneinsparung

Für alle internen Druckerzeugnisse verwenden wir, mit dem Blauen Engel ausgezeichnetes, Recycling-Papier. Um auch hier Ressourcen zu sparen, sind unsere Mitarbeiter dazu aufgefordert, nicht dringend notwendiges Drucken zu vermeiden. 

Öko-Strom und Fernwärme

Wir beziehen 100% Grünstrom!

Unser Unternehmenssitz wird mit Fernwärme beheizt. Der Showroom in Düsseldorf ist mit klimaneutralem LED-Licht ausgestattet.

Elektrotankstelle für Autos und E-Bikes

 

Autos und E-Bikes können an unserer hauseigenen Elektrotankstelle kostenfrei betankt werden. Natürlich mit 100% Öko-Strom!

Wilde Blumenwiese

Bienen und andere wichtige Insekten finden auf unserer wilden Blumenwiese einen neuen Lebensraum.

Unsere Grünanlagen werden aus unserer hauseigenen Zisterne bewässert.

 

SOZIALE VERANTWORTUNG

Das Unternehmen Via Appia schreibt Loyalität groß. Unsere Mitarbeiter sowie die Lieferanten- und Produktionspartner gehören für uns praktisch zur Familie. Mit vielen arbeiten wir schon seit Jahrzehnten zusammen. Auch dadurch sind unsere Beziehungen von Vertrauen geprägt und bilden die Grundlage für unser Handeln.

Amfori BSCI Standards

Alle unsere Lieferanten vertreten die amfori BSCI Standards (Business Social Compliance Initiative). Ziel dieser Standards ist es, durch 11 einzuhaltende Prinzipien, eine Verbesserung der sozialen Leistungsfähigkeit in Globalen Lieferketten zu schaffen.

 

Der Code of Conduct umfasst folgende Prinzipien: 

  1. Recht der Vereinigungsfreiheit und das Recht auf Kollektivverhandlungen 

  2. Keine Diskriminierung 

  3. Angemessene Vergütung 

  4. Zumutbare Arbeitszeiten 

  5. Arbeitsschutz 

  6. Keine Kinderarbeit 

  7. Besonderer Schutz für jugendliche Arbeitnehmer

  8. Keine prekäre Beschäftigung 

  9. Keine Zwangsarbeit 

  10. Umweltschutz 

  11. Ethisches Wirtschaften 

Mehr Informationen...

Sandblasting 

 

Für die Produktion von Jeans verzichten wir grundsätzlich auf den Einsatz des Sandblasting-Verfahrens. 

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ist nur mit zufriedenen Mitarbeitern möglich. Die Gesundheit und Zufriedenheit unserer Mitarbeiter liegt uns am Herzen. Daher wird in unseren Büros täglich frisches saisonales Obst angeboten. Jeder Mitarbeiter hat seine eigene Glasflasche und kann sich damit an unserem Wasserspender bedienen.

 

GESELLSCHAFTLICHES ENGAGEMENT

Nachhaltigkeit impliziert auch, sich für die Gesellschaft einzusetzen. Daher ist uns gesellschaftliches Engagement ein großes Anliegen. Als in Franken verwurzeltes Unternehmen unterstützen wir regionale sowie länderübergreifende Projekte und Einrichtungen.

Unterstützung des regionalen Kultur Theaters Fifty Fifty

Das fifty-fifty ist eine Bühne, die sich durch ihr außerordentliches Flair und ihren unbestechlichen Charme auszeichnet. Im Herzen Erlangens, leistet die Theaterbühne einen wichtigen Teil zur kulturellen Vielfalt der Stadt.

Entsorgung unverkaufter Produkte

 

Unverkaufte Produkte werden bei uns weder weggeworfen, noch vernichtet. Retouren, Überhänge und Musterteile bieten wir in unserem Factory Store zu reduzierten Preisen an. Mehrmals im Jahr geben wir ihnen bei Lagerverkäufen und Aktionen noch eine weitere Chance. Unverkäufliche Restanten spenden wir seit vielen Jahren an gemeinnützige Aktionen wie z.B.: dem Kaleb e.V. 

Patenschaft über Plan International

Seit vielen Jahren unterstützen wir über Plan International ein Kind und möchten ihm damit die Chance auf eine selbstbestimmte Kindheit und eine bessere Zukunft geben.

Unterstützung des Kinderhilfswerks

 

Für jede Tüte die wir in unserem Factory Store an unsere Kunden herausgeben, geht eine kleine Spende an das Kinderhilfswerk und kann somit etwas bewirken.

Projekt "Refill Water"

 

Zur Vermeidung von Plastikmüll sind wir Teil des deutschlandweiten Projekts „Refill Water“. In unserem Factory Store kann kostenfrei Wasser in mitgebrachte Flaschen aufgefüllt werden kann. 

Adresse

Gundstraße 14

91056 Erlangen

Kontakt

Tel: +49 (0)9131 / 99 94 0

Mo. - Fr. von 9:00-18:00

service@via-appia-mode.de

© 2020 BY VIA APPIA MODE GMBH | IMPRESSUMDATENSCHUTZ|